Discover new books by British-Asian authors

View new books below or click 'Upcoming' to set your own date range

Views Navigation

Book Views Navigation

Today

Still Lives

The glow of my cigarette picks out a dark shape lying on the ground. I bend down to take a closer look. It’s a dead sparrow. I wondered if I […]

The Halfways

Nasrin and Sabrina are two sisters, who on the face of things live successful and enviable lives in London and New York. When their father, Shamsur suddenly dies, they rush […]

All I Said Was True

When Amy Blahn was murdered on a London office rooftop, Layla Mahoney was there. She held Amy as she died. But all she can say when police arrest her is […]

Rosie Raja: Churchill’s Spy

A thrilling and empowering WWII adventure about the French resistance and their British allies, with a determined, mixed-race heroine. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those […]

The Worst Class in the World Goes Wild!

A laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin, perfect for fans of Horrid Henry. Head teacher Mrs Bottomley-Blunt thinks 4B is the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD. She […]

(un)interrupted tongues

Dal Kular is a Sheffield born and based writer of Punjabi/Sikh heritage. She is a facilitator, tutor and mentor specialising in creative writing arts for healing. (un)interrupted tongues unfolds Kular’s […]

These Are the Words: Fearless verse to find your voice

From international poetry sensation Nikita Gill comes her highly anticipated YA debut These Are the Words: an empowering, feminist and beautifully illustrated poetry collection exploring all the things Nikita wished […]

Being You: A New Science of Consciousness

Anil Seth's radical new theory of consciousness challenges our understanding of perception and reality, doing for brain science what Dawkins did for evolutionary biology. Being You is not as simple as […]

South Asian Folktales, Myths and Legends

A beautiful new edition of retellings - including tales from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Bhutan! Enjoy a rich collection of folktales, myths and legends from all over […]

Nadiya’s Everyday Baking

Who says you can't bake every day? Inside this book Nadiya shows you how to let your oven take the strain to create simple bakes, bursting with flavour, every day […]

Face

In Joma West's Face, Margaret Atwood meets Kazuo Ishiguro in this sci-fi domestic drama that reimagines race and class in a genetically engineered society fed by performative fame. How much […]

Follow the Moon

Mo and his mother are embarking on a dangerous journey to reach their new home. Mo's scared, but as they leave their old life behind, his mother keeps reminding him […]

Edgware Road

A wide-ranging novel about family and identity, from an award-winning historian. 1981: Khalid Quraishi feels like one of the lucky ones. Working in the glitzy West End by night and […]

Ugly

We've all had those moments. The ones where you look in the mirror and nothing feels ok looking back at you. For Anita Bhagwandas, this started when she was a […]

Good Intentions

An unforgettable debut novel about first love, family obligation and finding your way. As Nur’s family counts down to midnight on New Year’s Eve, Nur is watching the clock more […]

Her

You watch her. You want to be just like her. But do you really know her? Rani's life is far from idyllic – with two small children and a partner […]

Breathe: Tackling the Climate Emergency

A seven-step guide to winning support for tough action on climate change - the first book from the Mayor of London, Sadiq Khan For many years, Sadiq wasn't fully aware […]

Stolen History: The Truth About the British Empire

An accessible, engaging and essential introduction to the British empire for readers aged 9+, by bestselling author of Empireland, Sathnam Sanghera. You've probably heard the word 'empire' before. Perhaps because […]

Note: We use Amazon affiliate links and earn a small commission if you click through and make a purchase. This goes back into the running of Asian Booklist.