Discover new books by British-Asian authors

View upcoming books below or click 'Now onwards' to set your own date range

Loading Books

« All Books

Ruby Ali’s Mission Break Up

Sufiya Ahmed

August 19, 2021 @ 8:00 am 5:00 pm

A contemporary story about life in foster care, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson.

Ruby Ali’s eighteen-year-old sister Alisha has left the care centre where they live, and Ruby is being sent to live with a new foster family. If she can sabotage life at her new home, she’ll get to go and live with her sister again, right? But mission break up doesn’t go exactly according to plan. This funny, heart-warming story features black-and-white illustrations by Parwinder Singh.

The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with book-banded stories to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2 by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence. With black and white illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for home and school. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com.

Note: We use Amazon affiliate links and earn a small commission if you click through and make a purchase. This goes back into the running of Asian Booklist.